light writing · Religion-Christianity

Are You A Cower?

‘Look at him mum…he keeps going out of the house and bringing new things in. It’s like he is here to stay.’ Edith said in hushed tones to her mother as they stayed hidden in the dark room staring hard at the stout gentleman in a fitting suit.

‘Child? Have you asked him to leave?’ Her mum turned to ask.
‘Yes mum, countless times… A couple of times I have added a please to my many pleas.’ Edith continued, hugging herself tightly. She was cold and frightened.
‘No wonder he is still here and making himself feel even more comfortable!’ Her mum bellowed suddenly.
‘Mum! Keep it down! He will hear us!’ Edith pleaded in a strained tone.
‘Child!…This is your house! You have authority to sack anyone you didn’t invite in especially if it’s that dark gentleman over there! That man doesn’t need to be begged to leave, he needs to be commanded to leave! He knows this isn’t his rightful place yet because you have been disillusioned by fear, you cower! You haven’t, wouldn’t, cannot be given the spirit of fear-Arise and speak!’

***  ***  ***  ***
Don’t get lost. That’s the image I got in my head this morning while I prayed and I felt led to share. 
For those who still cannot seem to find themselves, please allow me to help. The story or scene describes how some Christians (represented by Edith) cower in fear when the devil (the man in the suit) invades a part of their lives. Edith feels she has done everything to make the man leave yet he seems to feel even more comfortable and is even on the verge of moving into her home to live with her.
Her mother represents the Holy Spirit because she is bringing to remembrance all that Edith has been taught and the very power she possess.

John 14:26
the Father will send in my name, he will teach you all things and bring to your remembrance all that I have said to you.

You have power child of God. You cannot continue to wallow in fear and self pity and watch the devil invade, destroy, steal and kill everything that is of value to you. You cannot continue to stay in the dark and speak in hushed tones as you watch on!
You need to command that demon of masturbation, that spirit of infidelity, the spirit of stubbornness, the spirit of family strife and their cohorts OUT!
Note I said command, not plead or beg or speak softly. You need to resist and you cannot resist softly, your resistance must be strong, firm and commanding.

James 4:7 (AMP)
So submit to [the authority of] God. Resist the devil [stand firm against him] and he will flee from you.

You cannot fully resisit if you are not under the submission of God. You have no strength of your own, you yield no power. By submitting to God, you are handing over your weakness in exchange for His perfect strength because he has said his strength is perfected in your weakness.

2 Corinthians 12:8-10(NKJV)

8 Concerning this thing I pleaded with the Lord three times that it might depart from me. 9 And He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in weakness.”  Therefore most gladly I will rather boast in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me. 10 Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in needs, in persecutions, in distresses, for Christ’s sake. For when I am weak, then I am strong.

Today undo all forms of Edith behavior in your life , submit to God and resist the devil!

xoxo

God bless you

Leave a Reply

