Letters to God · Religion-Christianity

Pistanthrophobia

Dear God,
Can I trust you? I am not trying to be impudent but honestly God can I trust you? From disappointing experiences with so many people so far in life, including you God, I wonder if there is any reason to trust anyone.

Yes, Lord, you are included. It’s not everytime I get excited by how things turn out in my life. People preach about your life today being the result of the decisions you made yesterday and even back it up with the popular overused verse- whatever you sow you shall reap. 

I am coming clean today Lord- I need help. Proverbs 3:5 says to trust you with all my heart and lean not on my own understanding however that doesn’t seem to be the case. I trust in my understanding with all my heart and partially lean on you. I need you to purge me of my phobia for trust. 

Even if I won’t trust others Lord I want to trust you. Even when the road seems dark, and today seems gloomy I want to trust you- not in any man or woman, or book or the words of an inspirational speaker. You may not speak when I yearn to hear you, you may not move when I desire to see a physical manifestion but help me trust that Lord everything is well. Help me know that for the moment it doesn’t look clear because you are still in the process of moulding a masterpiece out of my life.


From your pistanthrophobic daughter,

Em


**Pistanthrophobia-The fear to Trust**

8 thoughts on “Pistanthrophobia

Leave a Reply

