Checking In... · Random Thoughts

Stay In Your Lane

Sometimes I get overwhelmed by the sheer number of writers I see around and when I read their works, I get tempted to ask-should I even continue writing, just look at how crafty this write up is. I am sure a couple of other writers sometimes feel that too, and many other people in ministries that seem to have a whole lot of people doing same. 
Yesterday at dawn, I woke up with a very interesting image in my head. I saw an abled body, then I saw this very stubborn arm on the body decide that it had had enough. It told itself the body had two arms-meaning one extra for which this arm couldn’t understand so it tore itself off from the body and decided to be a body on its own. 

Obviously, you should know that this arm didn’t survive long-its process of decay began as soon as it tore itself from the body. To some people, this arm was truly stupid to do that-who did it think it was.
But today I ask you, who do you think you are?

Why do you want the body of Christ to suffer just because you feel there are too many preachers,writers, singers, instrumentalists, elders-and the list goes on and on.

Why would you allow the body to be deficient in one side just because you don’t want to develop and use your talent?
For those who feel there is an abundance of other people in your ministry or calling- please remember a 100 meter sprint. Don’t move into the lane of your opponent or decide not to run at the sound of the shoot of the gun. You have your own individual purpose, you have your own lane to run in-stick to it and stop grumbling.

Consider yourself as that cell in the body that joins together with other cells to form a tissue, to form an organ, to form a system that enables the body function. Remember you play an important role.
1 Corinth 12:12-27

12 For as the body is one and has many members, but all the members of that one body, being many, are one body, so also is Christ. 13 For by one Spirit we were all baptized into one body—whether Jews or Greeks, whether slaves or free—and have all been made to drink into[c] one Spirit. 14 For in fact the body is not one member but many.

15 If the foot should say, “Because I am not a hand, I am not of the body,” is it therefore not of the body? 16 And if the ear should say, “Because I am not an eye, I am not of the body,” is it therefore not of the body? 17 If the whole body were an eye, where would be the hearing? If the whole were hearing, where would be the smelling? 18 But now God has set the members, each one of them, in the body just as He pleased. 19 And if they were all one member, where would the body be?20 But now indeed there are many members, yet one body. 21 And the eye cannot say to the hand, “I have no need of you”; nor again the head to the feet, “I have no need of you.”
You are Blessed.

xoxo

2 thoughts on “Stay In Your Lane

Leave a Reply

