Checking In... · light writing · Random Thoughts · Religion-Christianity

Rated GG!!!

I am a fan of movies, series and anything watchable so far as my eyes would be entertained and my mind would be de-stressed….(yep..I can hear you say in your head…I thought this sister was so *shpirit* filled …lol)

So, on Saturday I decided to entertain my eyes with a sitcom that got me laughing all through. Then I got bored so I switched to a movie. The movie had an interesting tittle and so in my mind I envisioned a very interesting plot with a wonderful end of a climax.

Boy, was I disappointed!

In the end I just skipped through a few scenes and finally ended the movie and then to appease my conscience, I began to watch a Christian preaching…(which I paused within the first five minutes)
Later that night, I woke up and this was the word on my heart- placed carefully by the Holy spirit. I am sad I had to wait this long to let it out but I just couldn’t find the right words to put it into.
As children, while growing up our parents are very mindful of what we end up watching…well, mine took delight in that. I couldn’t watch movies rated V,S, 16 alone(and the other Rated alphabets) and obviously was very carefully guided when it was rated PG.
On Sunday dawn,all I heard was;

 Rated GG(God’s Guidance)

Do we quarantine what we watch at all?

Or because we feel there is a need to satisfy the longing of our eyes, we just watch,keep watching and watch some more.

Movies are rated for children below a certain age, why aren’t you rating what you see as a child of God.

 Psalm 101:3

I will set no wicked thing before mine eyes: I hate the work of them that turn aside; it shall not cleave to me.

Lets begin to rate what we watch.

RATED GG!!!
Read, like and share.

Stay blessed.

New series coming up…

Leave a Reply

