Checking In... · light writing · Religion-Christianity

I Thought I was Bright Enough!

Today I got to work later than usual because, well because I delayed the whole process of getting to work..lol. Anyway, I didn’t want to take the usual four flights of stairs and end up on my floor panting like I had been chased by an angry mob so I took a detour. I climbed just two flight of stairs, walked through the hallway of the first floor and up another flight of stairs.
I did that so I could rest a bit. Now it turns out that the second flight of stairs, which I took,  double as the fire exit and the light bulbs were dead so the whole place was dark.

I climbed the first flight almost successfully till I got to the last step. Now here’s the catch, I tried putting on the screen of my phone, so I could successfully take the last step, and realized it wasn’t bright enough!

Eventually, I just put it off and relied on my instincts to get up the rest of the stairs. Then I felt in my spirit,

‘What if I am not bright enough? 

I have a relationship with God. I try to envagelise on my own apart from the ones organized by my church but what if my light is actually under a bushel,not shining bright enough.

I was disappointed when I found out that my phone screen,which I thought will save the day, let me down.

How would I feel before the Lord during judgement when i see all the opportunities I had missed to shine brighter or the times when I thought I was actually shining bright in my own eyes but I was dim.

The light may shine in the darkness and ward it off but the intensity of the light will show how much of darkness would be warded off. The sun and the moon are all sources of light but the intensity of the sun allows us to have day.

Mat 5:14-15
14 “You are the light of the world. A city that is set on a hill cannot be hidden. 15 Nor do they light a lamp and put it under a basket, but on a lampstand, and it gives light to all who are in the house. 
Be light that truly shines.
God bless you.

Read, like and share.
Be ready to be intrigued, new series coming up!



Pay my blog a visit and let’s talk
http://www.priscillasherrie.WordPress.com

Leave a Reply

