Checking In... · Random Thoughts · Religion-Christianity

Eureka!

image

People always ask me this particular question when I happen to be in their mist for a while.

They say they don’t understand why I always seem happy. Is it that I never have any issues on my mind, or I am just childish or I have just decided to forget all my woes and smile and laugh hard through out the day.

Initially I used to always reply with this verse..’The Joy of the Lord is my Strength

Some would just look at me, snicker and walk off. Others would smile and say a big Amen!

Now here is the part I am EXCITED about! Just this morning, actually a moment ago, I was thanking God then Bam!…This verse dropped into my spirit.

Psalm 118:24
This is the day the Lord has made. We will rejoice and be glad in it!

Eebei o! So I have been giving the wrong ‘ap)’ as an answer to all that probing from people.

I have every single, legal right to be happy and joyful through out the whole day!… The answer is right there!

Cos this is the DAY the Lord Has MaDE. And I will REJOICE and be GLAD in it! (In this day!)

I remember when I was little, I was taught this song and I used to wobble my little head to the tune.  I liked how it sounded because at that point the words didn’t make much sense to me.
Today those same words have made all the sense to me!

It doesn’t matter what happened last night, or this morning, or the fact that you haven’t been paid,  or can’t seem to find a job, or whatever issue you believe is bigger than your God and is weighing you down!

My sister, my brother, I beg make you rejoice well well o…cos this is the day the Lord has made and He gave you an opportunity to be in it! Make you thank Him!

So to you, and you and finally you too…if you do meet me somewhere- anywhere – laughing out loud, smiling, or just being just glad…don’t go thinking i don’t have any issues or I need to see a doctor to check if just maybe…i have crossed the thin line between sanity and insanity!

Have a blessed day everyone.

Please read, share and like.
P.Sherrie

Leave a Reply

