Checking In... · light writing

Why Not Me?

image

Romans 12:15
‘Rejoice with those who rejoice; mourn with those who mourn

According to the above verse we ought to rejoice with the brethren when they succeed but I can tell you that it is one Herculean task…

Today i have asked myself so many questions and licked my wounds in silence because I didn’t receive any answers. However, just a few minutes ago, that verse dropped into my spirit. I realized I wasn’t rejoicing with the people who were rejoicing instead I was grumpy, angry, jealous, and acting selfishly.

Many of us do too. Especially when we and a couple of friends are waiting for that big deal to drop and ONLY one gets it. Yes!, we would force smiles and be happy but somewhere at the back of our minds, deep within our hearts we ask ourselves….’why not me?’

And that’s the state I have found myself in right now.

I have screamed and asked myself so many times today…WHY NOT ME?!

So right now I am sober and I am asking myself, Why should it have been me and not them?
Why should you always be chosen above the others? Yeah, granted at times, you might have waited a really long time but that is not enough reason to disregard the word of God. With that attitude would you ever be able to grab that deal, or get that promotion or that job?

I want to encourage each one of us to rejoice with others cos at the appointed time they would rejoice with us too.

Hab 2:3
For the revelation awaits an appointed time;it speaks of the end and will not prove false.

Though it linger, wait for it;it will certainly come and will not delay.

P.Sherrie

Leave a Reply

