Checking In... · light writing · Random Thoughts

True Kingship

image

Courtesy:Fotolia
I know I have odd times of putting up posts but I want to be as consistent as possible in days and not in the time of the day I put up my post. I promise to work on the time though.

Today,truthfully, I thought I had nothing to write mainly because I had had another long,tiring but totally fun filled day. Well…this post originates from a quote. My very own quote, which I made by myself at about 20:35 GMT.

Service is Kingship
Priscilla Korshie-Sherrie, June 2015

Now that quote was sparked up by an incident between two of my friends which I am trying to refuse to elaborate on
However,the long and short of the whole matter was that… One didn’t want to work for the betterment of the whole project being embarked on. He wanted things to be done the way he felt will work out and to top it all out he didn’t voice his views in a soothing way.

Evidence of what friend ‘A’ said to friend ‘B’ in a conversation were sent to me and one thing just rang up there in my tired brain…

Mat 20:26
New International Version
Not so with you. Instead, whoever wants to become great among you must be your servant,

Many times we want to take the lead but forget that staying in lead and being the leader is service. This is a fact that cannot be disputed. To anyone who is thinking of vying for any leadership position, remember service is Kingship.

I love you all
Stay blessed

P.Sherrie©

Leave a Reply

