Random Thoughts · Religion-Christianity

Who am I?

I am a 25year old beautiful lady with a first class degree in Engineering working with a reputable mining company.

I am a medical doctor who specializes in heart surgery and who has never lost a patient.

I am a professor with many degrees and masters and I double as a consultant.

I am a happily married man, with a beautiful wife and three adorable children.

Who am I?
Truthfully, I am just a soul with a spirit inside a vessel  called a body. I can be likened to a jar containing expensive oil. I am just the oil in the jar and once I am poured out,the jar is of no use.
Have you ever wondered who you truly are?

Today as I lay in bed praying, I remembered a gruesome video I watched a year ago. In which I saw how a cadaver was treated. I remember how I was so shocked at how the body was being sliced  with all its brain and other vital organs being taken out.

A lot of times we try to push aside the fact that we are just a spirit with a soul within a body. Our body is supposed to help fulfil our purpose on this earth. You realize our bodies are just passports and identification cards for us to be on earth. This is because in actual sense, your spirit and soul cannot function in their natural form on this earth. The earth was made for bodies, so without a body, you don’t have a passport. That is why Jesus Christ came down in a body.

Your spirit man goes back to our Father after it moves out of your body. Your body returns to the dust.

Ecclesiastes 12:7
Then shall the dust return to the earth as it was: and the spirit shall return unto God who gave it.

And your soul is judged.

Hebrews 9:27
And as it is appointed unto men once to die, but after this the judgment:

The soul is not judged based on accomplishments on earth. The soul is judged to certify if it’s worth being in Heaven.

Who are you?

What’s the worth of your soul at judgement?

God is a just God. If you, a human, do not like your instruction being disobeyed why would you expect God to be rejoicing at your disobedience. You are created in His image and likeness.

He is a loving God, that’s why He gave us the power of choice. He gave and still gives us the power to choose whether we want to be with Him for eternity.

It’s your choice.

He loves you.

Posted from WordPress for Android

8 thoughts on “Who am I?

Leave a Reply

