Random Thoughts

Silence….

Today I heard nothing.
This might sound disappointing to a gentleman or lady who has been sitting beside the phone for hours waiting for a call from a company he or she attended an interview at.

I can hear nothing.
To a mother who went for an ultra sound and asked what the doctor could hear.

I can hear nothing.
To the man who can no longer hear from an ear or both

.

I have been in so many situations where I WANT to hear something. I get so eager to just hear something, even if it is of no profit to me.

Today I woke up from a nap, stretched out my hand and touched the wall and I heard nothing. There is so much noise around us, just too much.

Sometimes God wants you to just sit down and hear nothing. In hearing nothing, you grant Him silence and space to speak. Kings don’t speak till there is silence from the crowd. Teachers don’t teach till the class becomes silent.

Stop struggling to hear something. He wants you silent, just so He can speak.

1 Kings 19:12
And after the earthquake a fire; but the LORD was not in the fire: and after the fire a still small voice.

God bless you.

Posted from WordPress for Android

6 thoughts on “Silence….

  1. Wow…….This is really true.
    Habakkuk 2:20
      But the LORD is in his holy temple: let all the earth keep silence before him. 

    We must learn to be silent before God.

    God bless you Sherrie.

    Like

Leave a Reply

