Uncategorized

Top Three lessons I’ve learnt in my Three months at Unilever UWA…

ellisamuzu's Blog

A major feature for most college students around this time of the year is to be meaningfully engaged in corporate internships (paid or unpaid). The idea is to provide the intern with an excuse for a ‘returnship’ to the firm.

Endless learning opportunities at Unilever is shaping lives and impacting careers. Small actions. Big Difference! Endless learning opportunities at Unilever is shaping lives and impacting careers. Small actions. Big Difference!

Interns take note: energy and enthusiasm are no longer enough! You’ve got to bring something more meaningful to the table.I can remember seeing the email for my first telephone interview with Unilever less than an hour before the scheduled time because… (well, internet charges are expensive in these parts. If you get what I mean). I don’t think the word ‘terrified’ can describe how I felt.

The interview process went well. Even though the grilling was though, it only gave a hint of what I was to expect. While researching about…

View original post 830 more words

Leave a Reply

