Series

She…(7)

She fought a battle within her as to whether to tell Jeff all that had been going on. She felt he would inform her mum so she did be taken to a psychiatric centre for therapy.
She finally decided to tell Jeff everything that had been happening. She squeezed his hand to get his attention since he was sitting close to her and held unto her hand. He seemed lost in thought. And reacted slowly to her squeeze, like he was being jerked back to reality.
Suddenly she felt telling him was all wrong, she would fight this battle alone. This battle of the voices she kept hearing to kill herself and of hallucinations of dark beings.

Jeff was still deep in thought. He was still thinking on what to do. He had already ruled out telling her mum anything. He felt a sudden nudge within him to ask permission from her mum to take her out. He tried reasoning that thought out and wondered if he should give it a try. He was jerked out of his thoughts by her sudden gentle but firm squeeze of his hand which held hers tightly.
‘How are you feeling dear?’ He asked her gently as he looked into her eyes.
She seemed scared. He could have sworn he thought she had something to tell him but she shook her head vigorously and pulled her hand out of his. She put both hands on her lap and looked down.

‘I want to go out.’ she stated,
‘i just want to go out of the house, maybe to the beach, somewhere to clear my head’ she continued.
She raised her head and turned to look at Jeff. He looked so happy, as if she had just spoken exactly what was on his mind.
Just then her mother walked into the hall with a glass of water. Jeff stood up to meet her mother and whispered something into her ear. Her mum hesitated, looked at her and slowly nodded. Her mum gave the glass of water to Jeff to hold and came to sit beside her. She hugged her and said, ‘i honestly don’t know what is going on but I am your mother and I feel you need to take sometime out. I want Jeff to take you out to a serene spot. I would rather you talk to me and open up but if you prefer to do that with him I have no problem.’ Her mum broke away from the hug, looked into her eyes and said softly, ‘i love you.’
She felt the tears well up in her eyes and tried brushing them off but wasn’t as quick as her mum. Her mum brushed the tears off her checks, cupped her chin with her hand looked into her eyes and said,
‘Jeff, my car keys are on the kitchen counter beside the fridge. Do get them and come and take my beautiful princess to the beach.’

You might be lost if you haven’t read the previous parts of ‘ she…’ here are the links;
She… – http://wp.me/s34w9l-she
She…(1) – http://wp.me/p34w9l-1a
She…(2) – http://wp.me/p34w9l-1g
She…(3) – http://wp.me/p34w9l-1l
She…(4) – http://wp.me/p34w9l-1F
She…(5) – http://wp.me/p34w9l-1Y
She…(6) – http://wp.me/p34w9l-28

Posted from WordPress for Android

3 thoughts on “She…(7)

  1. I’ve read all of them, and I must say it caught my attention. I was eager to find out what happened to her, especially with the voices in her head. I hope to read more of it. 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

