Random Thoughts · Religion-Christianity

Water!!!

1 Corinthians 3:6
I have planted, Apollos watered;but God gave the increase.

Today I had a conversation with a friend and didn’t realize till I had finished saying a lot that the Holy Spirit had given me a message to type out. I know it’s late and it’s cos I stalled and was doing other irrelevant stuff, please forgive me.

In Africa, where I live, I have grown up knowing water means life. So no water, no life. Plants need water to grow, that’s a proven fact.

Today I realized after a seed has been planted, it is not just watered once but needs continuous watering. I have noticed over the years that I am a bad farmer to God’s seed, His word in my life. I am inconsistent in watering the word in my life. By watering, I speak of meditation and application into my life.

Ephesians 4:15

but speaking the truth in love, we are to grow up in all aspects into Him who is the head, even Christ,

We are to grow, question is, are you actually growing? I used to tell my friends I wouldn’t want to give birth to a baby and after twenty years that baby would still be a baby who can’t speak or walk or reason. It’s interesting to know that spiritually some of us are still babes in Christ even after we proclaim accepting Him ages ago. We ought to grow and we can only grow well if we provide adequate environment and all needed factors for our seed to grow.

Are you watering the seed planted in you during the sermon at church on Sundays and on midweek service days? Are you watering the seed from the routine quiet time you have each morning which you rush through to appease your conscience.

A plant can die when not given water. The word doesn’t die and cannot die but your spiritual growth would become stagnant and then you begin to die spiritually.

Water the seed!
God bless you

Posted from WordPress for Android

2 thoughts on “Water!!!

Leave a Reply

