Uncategorized

Judge A Little?…

Just look at the way she is dressed! With soo much cleavage and look at the length of the dress! Father please come quickly and save us from all this!…

Today I have spent quite some time thinking of what to put here. I had a couple of ideas but I felt it wasn’t by the leading of the Holy Spirit so I kept my cool.

I have been following an interesting series on a group page and we began discussing one of the series after a new post had been put up. Our discussion was on different issues the post brought to light but what really got to me was the way we are so quick to judge people instead of showing them love. Then I remembered not too long ago, The Holy Spirit had made me remember having these same thoughts about a lady I once passed by.

He had told me point blank to stop judging her cos He himself wasn’t judging her but I had tried reasoning out. I tried telling him, I was just taken aback by all the lady was showing to the whole word! He told me, ‘I didn’t send you here to judge, I sent you here to love’

Now that got me thinking and made me remember all those times I had quickly judged people because they smoked, or drank, or looked gay or spoke in a particular way.

Today, the Holy Spirt has a simple message for all of us-which includes me,

Judge not, that he be not judged!

Matthew 7:1

Don’t judge a little or try to reason out your judgement or try to console yourself by thinking it’s the right thing to do before you begin to show love. It is high time we children of God realize that Christ cometh quickly and not for a generation of excuse makers but of love.

Next time you have a judgemental thought….ask for grace not to judge cos if YOU HAD BEEN JUDGED…?

Posted from WordPress for Android

6 thoughts on “Judge A Little?…

  1. pls am impressed with ur message through the help of yhe Holy Spirit. pls u can watsapp me on 0547526904 or u can text me ur number Thannk u

    Like

Leave a Reply

